AC Tool Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Saab

Trying to make auto mp pot for this game I am trying out

First of all, I am new to ACTool and I may be making up some weird nonsense lol.

I am trying to make a loop where it uses potion on slot F4 until mp/mana is filled back up to full. I believe the way I currently have it set up is suppose to press F4 when there is no blue filled up within the MP/Mana bar and press F4 to fill it back up until the command becomes true again. The problem I have is that even after the command becomes true(when the mp bar is full), it keeps on pressing F4. What should I be adding here to make it so it'll stop using mana potions when it's already full?
Currently using AC Tool 5.4.0.

While 1=1

SetActiveWindow PCIK1.5

IsBlue  1352, 536
  // Do these commands if true 
Else
  // Do these commands if false 
  Keys {F4}
End

End

Skyblade.mac

Edited by Saab

@Saab after reading your post, and looking at your code. It is a very simple and easy code, but one where a lot of noobs tend to have trouble with.

1. I would suggest that you place the SetActiveWindow command outside of your while loop. You do not need to constantly set the game's window the active. Just the one time at the beginning of your script is all you need to do.
  2. I would also suggest that you place a Delay command directly after the SetActiveWindow command. The reason for it is to allow the Games's window time to become the active window, be moved to the front of all other windows, and to a tiny amount of time for the graphics to stabilize.  Or if the Game's window is Full screen - to allow to go from minimized to maximized, to display the graphics, and to stabilize. I know, that with today's hardware that should not be needed. But, you find that a lot of scripts tend to fail their Color, Object, checks because a delay was not added. Before continuing on with the rest of the script.