AC Tool Forums
Sign in to follow this  
aphixe

A few problems with AC tools

Hey, I'm really new to AC Tools, but the simplest thing I can't get working.. which is send a Return key To Ffxi. While I found code from Some skillup bot to enter in /heal it wont hit the enter key. so I get /heal /heal /heal unless I stop the script. This is the simple code. Keydown {return} 100. Also I see something in the skillup bot code as well as others scripts that say.. include .\FFXI_info.dat While I searched this forum.. I found a post for a download but the link was dead and Google hasn't helped me find it. I'm thinking this might be a reason the code doesn't work.. :rolleyes: Well hopefully some one knows.

It's possible that the creators of FFACT might have had to code in a different method for KeyDown, to write right into the FFACT's memory (keyboard buffer).

Have you tried the other command?

Keys {Return}

Quick Edit, You might be able to incorporate the return character into the output string by using AsciiChar/Ordinal. There's actually 2 or 3 different characters that can represent a new line (I forget how many).

Carriage Return, Line Feed, and I believe there was another...

Search the net for Ascii chart and you're bound to find at least the first two.

Then just use your output like:

SetConst Cmd = /heal + $Return

Check the help for usage on the Ascii commands.